H&M Home Haul {August 2017}

I've been making a big effort recently to try and stop being overwhelmed by the never ending list of projects which still need to be completed in our house, and trying to focus my attention on actually finishing rooms off! Partly for my own sanity, but also because I'd like to start inviting friends round!

Other than finding and installing a new fire place, the living room has the least to do in terms of 'finishing off' so I thought i'd start with this room first. There are a few statement pieces I' d like to buy once funds will allow, such as a new side table and light fittings, but for now all it needs are a few soft furnishings and decorative items to spruce the place up a little and make it feel more like a home rather than somewhere we've just moved into.

Hello H&M Home!!

I'm still on my first wage after returning to work following maternity leave, so the budget was tight, but H&M Home have the most incredible homewear section, full to the brim of stylish items which wont break the bank and I managed to get almost everything I needed from there – with a few extra bits for the kitchen too!

The majority of my haul is grey and gold- i'm trying to edge away from monochrome in this house, but I think the majority of it is still going to be grey, with a few pops of color here and there. To start I got this lovely little grey vase and gold trinket tray which are ideal for our coffee table.

wp-image-202042528

The cushions work perfectly with our colour scheme and were a bargain at £3.99 and £7.99.

h_and_m_home_haul_living_room

I needed some pots to house our ever expanding selection of house plants and managed to pick up these lovely baskets and two gold pots. I think I'll use the smaller one in our bathroom (with a better plant inside!) and the other can live on our new hearth once we get it installed.

Gold_pots_handm

Moving onto the kitchen I added to my ever expanding tea towel collection with these lovely grey and white lined blend towels. I also added a new chopping board to our collection which is exactly what we needed when i'm on such a tight budget!! (ahem!)

chopping_board_HandM_home_haul

The wooden coat hook will be a great addition to our vestibule area which is in huge need of TLC at the moment but it will be a while before we get round to doing anything more permanent.

Jute Storage Basket (£12.99) | Small Gold Tray (Out of Stock) | Linen Tea Towel (£6.99) | Mini Gold Pot (£3.99) | Large Gold Pot (£12.99) | Wooden Chopping Board (12.99) | Round Vase (£4.99) | Wooden Peg Rail (£3.99) | Soap Dispenser (£12.99) | Jacquard-weave cushion cover (£8.99) (Sold Out)

Have you picked up anything from H&M home recently? Please let me know?


2 thoughts on “H&M Home Haul {August 2017}

Leave a comment